Faculty Chairs Awarded at 128th Convocation

On September 5, students and faculty gathered for the School's 128th Convocation. At the ceremony Dean of Faculty Katie Levesque announced the awarding of three faculty chairs to veteran teachers: the Independence Foundation Chair to mathematics teacher, Kristin Schaefer Chin; the Alan and Margaret Kempner Chair to Joseph M.V. Scanio, Director of the Kohler Environmental Center, and the Thomas '46 and the Esther Wachtell Chair to Head Athletic Trainer Brian E. Holloway, Jr.Student Council President, Mpilo Norris, spoke on behalf of the Class of 2018. In his Convocation remarks, Head of School Alex Curtis urged new and returning students and faculty members "to celebrate diversity, equality, and fairness in our community; to pride ourselves on our honesty, transparency, and integrity; to use our voices to support our peers and to spread kindness; and to embrace change and lead by example."